Awkward Idol

Did Ryan really just kiss Simon on the head?  Did Simon look completely appaled or was it just me?  AW-KWARD!

It’s results night, and the show kicks off with the top six doing a rendition of “That’s all I ask of You”, with Andrew Lloyd Webber at the piano.  As far as the group performances go, it was alright.

A chat with Lord Webber himself, and then the President and Laura Bush with a message of thanks for Idol Gives back.

And then, the results begin, with two stools reserved for the bottom “two”.  The two Davids get called out on stage, and of course, they are both safe.  No major surprises here.

We come back to a bit about all the old Idol contestants working on Broadway.  What in the world has happened to Clay Aiken?  Yikes.

And then a performance by Leonna Lewis, who I absolutely love.  This girl is amazing, her voice gives me chills.

And then we are back to the results and Syesha Mercado and Brooke White are called out on stage.  And Brooke White is safe yet again.  I really don’t get American’s fascination with this girl, but what do I know?  I did say I believed Syesha could be in danger, because America has not shown her much love at all this season.  I don’t agree, but I am not surprised.

And then it’s down to Carly Smithson and Jason Castro.  And Jason is safe.  Again, not at all surprised. And as much as I love Jason, I completely disagree with the results this week. 

The two girls with the best voices in the bottom two…just goes to show that Idol is definitely a popularity, not a talent contest.  But that is how Idol works, therefore, if we watch, we must accept it.

So, going home this week, Carly Smithson is finally going to be put out of her misery of being beat up by the judges week after week.  Completely wrong in my book, but again, I’m not even that surprised.

Well, who will the judges beat up on now?  Carly herself will be fine, she’ll get herself another record deal, and this time, she’ll sell millions.

Next week is Neil Diamond week.  Oh boy, the things that could happen with that.  Stay tuned.

3 responses to “Awkward Idol

  1. I can’t say I’m surprised at all, but that doesn’t make up for my disappointment. Thanks for the update!

  2. i have to agree with you this time. wholeheartedly.

  3. We watched the performance show. I enjoyed it mostly. I love webber!

Leave a Reply

