It’s results night, and at the end of tonight, we’ll be down to the top three.  Who will go home tonight?  Will it be Jason, who seemed completely uninterested in any of his own performances last night, and commited the cardinal sin of forgetting his lyrics?  Or will it be Syesha, who although brilliant last night, hasn’t really garnered the love of the American public to date?  Will it be one of the Davids?  No, of course not, who are we kidding.

The show opens with the top four singing one of those medley’s that I just don’t think work all that well with the variety of their voices and style.  It was pretty atrocious if you ask me. 

And then to the results.  David Archuletta is out first, and he is, of course, safe.  Was there ever any doubt?

And then it’s a “filler” video of a trip the contestants took. 

Back to the results and David Cook is out next.  And again, OF COURSE he is safe as well. (for the record, I typed that last sentence before they even announced he was safe, because that’s how sure I was he was).

And so, it is down to Syesha and Jason, as predicted.

I loved the Ford commercial, but that might have had more to do with the Mustang than anything else. ;0)

Then it was time for the “call in” segment.  There was the awkward moment of a listener asking David Cook out on a date.  I honestly didn’t really listen to the rest of this segment.  I was bored by it, so I was distracted doing other things.

Maroon 5 performed next, and I’ve just recently become a Maroon 5 fan, so I was actually looking forward to this performance, but…eh. 

And now it’s back to the results, right.  Oh, no, not yet, we now are going to listen to Bo Bice.  Another performance?  Yep, another performance.  Gotta fill the hour.  Didn’t results night used to be only 30 minutes in the past?  There was a reason for that.  Can’t tell you a thing about this performance, because I fast forwarded through it.  I’d had enough at this point.  Can we just get to the results so I can go blog or something?

Okay, now we really are ready for the results.  AND…well well, America got it right.  Jason Castro is going home, Syesha is safe.  I like Jason, but it was definitely time for him to go home.

There you have it folks.  See you next week for the top 3!

 

 

 

2 responses to “

  1. I’m ready to send Randy home too.. ha ha ha ha

  2. at least they got it right this time.

Leave a Reply

