The Bachelorette – DUDE!

So, the Bachelorette has narrowed it down to the top twelve.  My old college buddy is gone, booted for his lack of a personality outside of being Greek, but hey, there are still twelve hot guys in the house, so who am I to turn off some eye candy?

This week the three guys getting to live in the mansion are Jeremy, who still reminds me of Mr. Vain aka The Bullet, so still rubs me the wrong way, the HOT AS HELL Graham, and the sweet and young Paul.

So, the solo date for tonight is Richard, the “geeky” science teacher.  Love him.  I love geeky guys.  His date with Deanna was one of those storybook moments, for Richard anyway.  Deanna didn’t seem to be feeling it that much.  She dismissed him folks, because there was “no spark”.  I feel you girl, I feel you.  When it ain’t there, it ain’t there.

Brian, Sean, Jesse, Graham, Fred, Robert, Twilly, Ron, Paul and Jeremy, are all going o a group date to a dude ranch.  Jason, the single dad, is not invited, which means he’s getting the other solo date.  But let’s get back to the Dude Ranch.  Jesse, the “wild” guy is winning major points by just being himself.  His comment about not wanting a girl who is “jesse’s girlfriend” but wants instead a girl with her own identity, kind of surprised me, but impressed me.  Nice.

Twilly still freaks me out, I don’t get it.

Ron annoyes the crap out of me…I just don’t like the guy, I think he’s sleazy.  I also think he’s going home tonight.

And Robert, the chef, has kind of rubbed me the wrong way all along too, but tonight he sort of redeemed himself a bit, just by being honest.  And sort of cute.  Like…awww cute.

And I guess Deanna agreed because she gave him a rose.

And then it was time for the one on one date with Jason, the single dad who has yet to tell Deanna he has a son.  What will she think when he tells her tonight?  Well, I don’t know how she feels about him, but I think I fell in love a little bit with him tonight, so if she kicks him to the curb, ladies?  I’m hunting him down.  Just so you know.  Tonight, however, he got a rose. (Smart girl).

The next day Deanna takes them to the Ellen Degeneres show, where she found out she would be the next Bachelorette.  I love Ellen, so this is such a fun thing to see.  Ellen really gave her some food for thought, and you could see that she genuinely cares to see Deanna find her “one”.  It was sweet!  She also gave out a rose and it was Fred, the lawyer, who was the lucky recipient this time.

So then it is time for them to hang out for a bit before the rose ceremony.  Deanna pulls Ron aside to chat with him.  And I don’t know if he thought his little “speech” about getting a case of the “Deannas” was going to win her over, but I just DON’T like him.

And I do like Jeremy.  I don’t know that I trust him 100%, but again, he reminds me of that other guy, so that could play into it…but I think I do like him.

Graham…wel, Graham is HOT.  H-O-T hot.  And obviously Deanna thinks that too, and she really likes him, even if he’s not someone who’s got a lot of experience with commitment, she’s into him.

Oh wow, and I got a little choked up when Deanna gave Jason the certificate with the Star she named after his son.  That is such a sweet touching thing.  And man, if she doesn’t pick him after this, she’s going to break his little heart.  Jason?  I’ll be here to pick it back up, you hear?  😉

So, then it was time for the rose ceremony. And she gives her first rose to Twilly.  Really?  WHY??  The next one goes to Jesse the skater boy.  Then it is Jeremy, of course.  Ryan gets the next one, I don’t really have an opinion on him either way yet.  Graham the hottie gets the next rose.  And it is down to Paul the young one, Sean, and Ron.  And Sean gets the rose, sending Paul and Ron home.  Paul never made much of an impact, and Ron, well, maybe he made too much of an impact…a negative impact.  And I still think he’s a bit of a jerk.

And there we have another week.

 

 

 

 

 

3 responses to “The Bachelorette – DUDE!

  1. I think we must have the same taste in men. I totally don’t understand why she’s keeping Twilly around. To be honest, I don’t really understand why she’s keeping Sean around either but maybe that’s just because we haven’t really seen a lot of interaction between the two of them and who knows what conversations they’ve had that haven’t been televised. But I was glad to see Ron go.

    I adore Jason. But my word he has some skinny legs.

  2. Great recap.
    By the way, it’s Brian (not Ryan, he went home already, the 28 year old football playing virgin).

    As to Twilly, I think he is funny, and she is wantingto see if there can be anything more with him. I have to say, I am liking her choices and think she is doing good.

    http://www.atammmommy.wordpress.com

  3. terrible terrible terrible we ladies are.. bwaa ha ha ha.

    Okay — for some reason I don’t like Jeremy. I knew Ron blew it big time. I think he’s been sniffing too much hair spray.

    There must be something about Fred that hasn’t been shown to the rest of us. Not much on air time.

    And… I enjoyed the whole Ellen segment. I wonder who she said “This guys gotta go soon” about

Leave a Reply

